Help

[et_pb_section transparent_background=”off” background_color=”#ffffff” inner_shadow=”off” parallax=”off” parallax_method=”off” module_id=”page-type”][et_pb_row][et_pb_column type=”1_4″][et_pb_text admin_label=”Text” background_layout=”light” text_orientation=”left” module_class=”hide-mobile”][app-buttons][/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][et_pb_column type=”3_4″][et_pb_text admin_label=”Text” background_layout=”light” text_orientation=”left”]

Frequently Asked Questions

Why can I only login with Facebook?

We use Facebook to validate all of our users’ identities and make sure you are matched with real people who share similar interests and mutual friends. JCrush will never post anything to your Facebook.

How does JCrush work?

Like someone you see? Then swipe right to “Crush” or swipe left to “Oy Vey.” If a crush is mutual, both of you will be connected via a chat to start talking.

How do I interact with other users?

You can either crush a person you like (they won’t see it until they crush you back) and communicate once a match has been made or you can directly message the user by clicking the “Say Shalom” button.

What is the difference between a Crush and a Shalom?

Crushing is a secret action. You’ll know if you’ve crushed each other only if the crush is mutual. Sending a Shalom, on the other hand, is not a secret action. When you send a Shalom to someone, the other user receives a notification and chooses whether to reply back.

When I receive a Shalom – how can I respond to it?

To respond to a Shalom, click on the envelope icon in the top right corner and tap on the “Shalom” tab. Click on the message from the user and reply like you would with a regular message.

Can I cancel a sent Shalom?

You can’t go back once you have sent a Shalom.

I accidentally hit Oy Vey. Can I get that person back?

Click on the menu icon in the top left corner and then tap on “Oy Vey” to browse through all users you swiped left.

How can I add pictures to my profile?

When you sign up to JCrush, your account will import 5 Facebook profile pictures. You can edit them by going to your profile from the menu page, and clicking on “edit” in the top right corner. Tap on each image to upload another one from your existing Facebook albums.

I can’t upload/edit my photos, they are not showing up on JCrush.

Make sure your pictures are in a public album or at least visible to your friends (not you only) on Facebook. You can also try moving your photos to a different album on Facebook.

How can I change my name or age?

It isn’t possible to change your name or age yourself. If you wish to edit these, please edit them in your Facebook account. Log out and log back into JCrush. There could be a slight delay but your age should update automatically in the next few hours.

What happens if I block someone?

The blocked user will not be able to contact you again.

I lost all my matches!

Try logging out and logging back in. If only one or two of your matches disappeared, they either blocked you or deleted their account.

Can I unblock someone?

Nope, blocking is permanent. If you’ve uncrushed someone, they will appear in your list of Oy Veys.

The app keeps crashing.

Make sure you have the latest version of JCrush. If the issue persists, just delete the app from your phone, download it again and reinstall it. All your existing matches and messages will be restored.

I don’t have any matches.

You need to allow time for people to crush you back! Keep calm and keep crushing!

Jcrush is not showing me any users in my area.

Make sure the GPS (or “location services”) on your device is enabled. You can also increase the distance and age range under “Settings” or turn distance off completely. To activate on the iPhone, go to your Settings>Privacy>Location Services and make sure it’s on for JCrush. If you’re using an Android device, go to the phone settings, find Location, hit Mode, and select High accuracy.

Is an internet connection necessary for the app to work?

It is necessary to have an internet connection for the app to work (wifi/3G/4G).

How can I deactivate my account?

All you have to do is go to your “Settings” from the menu and scroll down to click “Deactivate.”

If you couldn’t find the answer to your problem here, please send an email to help@jcrush.com.

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section]